Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Attention Race Fans!

Ender
    Ender
    Admin

Attention Race Fans! Empty Attention Race Fans!

Post  Ender Tue Feb 16, 2010 3:36 pm

Well I have finally found my niche in on-line gaming and that is sim racing. I recently started playing a racing sim called iRacing. I researched several different ones but this one had the best features. The graphics are good but not as good as some of the newer games...but what it has makes it a much better on-line racing sim than any others. The developers from day one wanted to build a community of racers and not just another game. So one of the things they implemented is the use of your real name in-game. You are not allowed to use an alias. People tend to be more polite when they can't hide behind an alias. Next they have a points system which encourages good driving and sportsmanship while discouraging bad driving and intentionally hitting other cars. The physics in the game are among the best in the business. The developers had every track that is available laser scanned so that it could be accurately duplicated in the game. Every bump you hit in the game is in the same exact spot in real life. There are even a few professional drivers that race in the game. I've seen Dale Earnhardt Jr. post in the forums after a race and apparently Danica Patrick and a couple of other pro drivers also race in the sim. The game is a bit more costly then most as it is a monthly subscription and you have to buy some of the cars and tracks to race an entire series or move up in license class, but it is well worth the cost. I'm hooked on this game like no other game before. If your interested let me know! I'd love to have more people racing with me Smile
    Ender
    Ender
    Admin

Attention Race Fans! Empty Re: Attention Race Fans!

Post  Ender Wed Feb 17, 2010 6:56 pm